What's New?

Administrative Law Judge Job Announcement

A new updated 2016 Physician Fee Schedule completed the regulatory process and will become effective October 7, 2016.  In addition to physician charges, it includes changes to the anesthesia time value, G codes associated with drug screening, J codes, dental codes and charges for ground and air transportation.  This updated 2016 Physician Fee Schedule may be ordered through the Department of Workers' Claims website.

Order Form for Physician Fee Schedule

2017 Benefits Schedule

If you are a Kentucky attorney, click the following link to register with the DWC’s Litigation Management System


Click here for Coverage Lapse and Email Notification of policy cancellation.

Order Physician's Medical Fee Schedule here:

Kentucky Business One Stop

Non-compliant Employer ReferralForm

The mileage rate for April 1, 2017 through June 30, 2017 is 40 cents per mile. The previous mileage rate for January 1, 2017  through March 31, 2017 was 40 cents per mile.
Mileage Reimbursement chart

Widow/Survivors' Benefits


WELCOME  to the Kentucky Department of Workers' Claims (DWC) Web site. With the support of Governor Matthew G. Bevin, the DWC is committed to improving customer service and reducing costs to our customers in the Commonwealth. The Department of Workers' Claims is the agency primarily charged with the administration of the Kentucky program and has exclusive jurisdiction over workers' compensation claims.  Our web site is designed to provide users with helpful information on the functions of the Commonwealth's workers' compensation program.

We welcome analysis of the subject matter and would appreciate receipt of your comments and suggestions.  Send us your comments by writing to the Department of Workers' Claims, Attn: Information & Research, 657 Chamberlin Avenue, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601; by way of fax to 502-564-5732.

Online Order Capability for Kentucky Medical Fee Schedule!

The Department of Workers’ Claims is pleased to announce a new online feature for submitting/paying for the Medical Fee Schedule for Physicians! This allows you to request and purchase a Kentucky Medical Fee Schedule in an online environment.  Once your order is received and payment processed, your item(s) will be shipped to you within 1-3 business days.  You may still utilize the traditional form and mail in your order if you so choose.  We look forward to serving you!   Please click the following link to place your order:  https://secure.kentucky.gov/formservices/WorkersComp/Physicians






Department of Workers' Claims
657 Chamberlin Avenue
Frankfort KY  40601
Phone: (502) 564-5550